weston lacrosse youth club ct connecticut

My my My my

The vision and generosity of the Weston Lacrosse community is the foundation of our outstanding lacrosse program.  These foundational attributes spawned the creation of the Weston Lacrosse Club - Paul Scheufele Endowment Fund to generate permanent funding for lacrosse in Weston. 

Our fundraising success was as good as we could have hoped for our first year effort.  We would like to thank all those people who made generous tax deductible contributions for the campaign year ending June 30, 2007.  You helped us to raise $109,237 from 72 families with contributions ranging from $50 to $25,000.  We hope that 2007 contributors will continue to support the endowment fund in their annual charitable giving effort.  And we hope that new families will contribute to the endowment for the 2008 campaign year.

If you have any questions regarding the Endowment, please contact Jack Zimmermann at jz3@yahoo.com.

Contributors as of June 30, 2007:


Dr. and Dr. James Burns Amberson, IV
Mr. John R. Bamberry, former Head Lacrosse Coach, Needham HS, Needham, MA
Mr. John A. Baron
Mr. Alain M. Bolea
Mr. and Mrs. Marc Blitzer
Mr. and Mrs. Geoffrey S. Bradshaw-Mack
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Braverman
Mr. Louis J. Briskman
Ms. Kristin Brooks and Ms. Mallory Brooks
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph J. Catalano
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Chepolis
Mr. David H. Christopher and Ms. Alice M. Dibble
Mr. Robert J. Cordisco
Mr. Robert D. Crowell
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce A. Daigh
Dr. Neil L. Druks
Mr. and Mrs. John J. Egan IV
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur R. Faller
Mr. John M. Fine and Ms. Linda K. Bockenstedt
Mr. and Mrs. William Firman
Mr. and Mrs. David Fleming
Mr. and Mrs. Michael R. Flooks
Mr. and Mrs. Marc E. Fontaine
Mr. and Ms. Robert A. Forrester
Mr. and Mrs. Brian D. Fradet
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Fredette
Mr. and Ms. Robert Furbee
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey R. Glascott
Mr. Craig R. Gourley
Mr. and Mrs. Arthur R. Hahn
Mr. David G. Halper
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey R. Hamilton
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Hannum, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Holmes
Mr. Donald Duffy
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey L. Kendall
Mr. and Mrs. Kiernan M. Kennedy
Dr. and Mrs. Lawrence Kirschenbaum
Mr. and Mrs. Clifford Kraft
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher J. Laico
Mr. Tim Ledwick and Ms. Sibyl Meyer
Mr. Jon Litner
Mr. and Mrs. William A. Lomas
Mr. Arthur Lungo and Ms. Carol Anderson
Ms. D. Ann Fltte Malin
Mr. and Mrs. John M. Manion
Mr. Andrew B. Maretz
Mr. and Mrs. Gino Mattera
Mr. Mark McCall
Mrs. Bridget M. McLoughlin
Mr. and Mrs. Brian T. McMahon
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher E. Miller
Mr. and Mrs. William D. Miller
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Mitchell
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Montelli
Mr. and Mrs. Robert V. Peyreigne
Mr. Marc H. Possick and Ms. Tanya S. Futoryan
Mr. and Mrs. Erin C. Quinn, Director of Athletics, Middlebury College, Middlebury, VT
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas L. Robbins
Mr. Brian C. Rogers
Mr. and Mrs. Steven L. Scher D.D.S.
Mr. and Mrs. Paul G. Scheufele
Mr. and Mrs. John Silvestri
Mr. and Mrs. Ron M. Simon
Mr. and Mrs. James L. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Eric M. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Craig A. Steinke
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher F. Swanson
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Terrell
Mr. Jeffrey Wollman and Ms. Nancy Grossman
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Zimmermann
Dr. and Mrs. Jon R. Zirn